Episode 056

Dublin, Ireland

More Episodes

Apple Podcasts

RSS Feed

Opening Scenes
By Chequerboard

1. Beck - Phase
The opening scene can be seen through the opening.
First of two featured instrumentals from the album 'Morning Phase' (2013).

2. Ryan Teague - Shadow Play
Down rabbit holes and over trees.
The lead track from this Bristol based composers third album 'Field Drawings' (2012).

3. Other Lives - For 12
Gallop for a ghost train.
From the debut album Tamer Animals by this Stillwater, Oklahoma five-piece (2011).

4. Sarah Neufeld - Hero Brother
An untamed instruction.
Title track from the solo album from Canadian violinist with Arcade Fire (2013).

5. DIIV - Geist
Strobe tunnels under New York.
From the Brooklyn guitar-pop crews debut album Captured Tracks (2012).

6. Steve Hauschildt - Auto Mile
Movements in the night sky.
First of two pieces from former Emeralds member Steve Hauschildt taken from the album S/H. (2013).

7. Evenings - Lo-velo
Trailing shells into the city.
Taken from the album Yore by Virginia born Nathan Broaddus (2013).

8. The Field - They Won't See Me
Mist over the battering ram.
Taken from the album 'Cupid's Head' from 2013 by Swede Axel Willner.

9. Sunken Foal - Cash for Gold
Synthesizing the shared expenses.
Taken from the 'Friday Syndrome Vol.2' by Dublin based musician Dunk Murphy (2013).

10. Mica Levi - Love
Shifting moral ground.
Taken from the OST for 'Under the Skin' by English composer Mica Levi (2013).

11. Eomac - Rainmaker
Light piercing through.
Taken from Berlin based Dublin producer Ian McDonell's debut album Spectre (2014). Ian is also half of electronic outfit Lakker.

12. Jacaszek - Elegia
A solitary boat.
Taken from Polish electroacoustic musician Michał Jacaszeks album SMM : Content (2011).

13. Yo La Tengo - Needle of Death
One grain of pure white snow.
Cover of Bert Jansch song from the album Today is the Day! (2003).

14. Steve Hauschildt - Still Cloudy
The heat bends the distance.
The second Steve Hauschildt track also taken from the album S/H (2013).

15. Julianna Barwick - The Magic Place
Waves become wings.
Taken from the album 'The Magic Place (2011).

16. Beck - Cycle
The closing scene can be closed from within.
The second instrumental from the album 'Morning Phase' (2013).

17. Alex Chilton - All We Ever Got from Them Was Pain
'I love them all the same.'
Taken from the album 'Free Again : The 1970 sessions'.